Is Oreo Halal or Haram

Mondelez Deutschland GmbH Oreo Original

Alcohol: No.

  • free from alcoholic components

Animal additives: No.

  • free from animal ingredients (eggs, milk, fish products excluded)
Dear Ms. B.,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to confirm that our products Oreo Original, Oreo Double, Oreo Golden and Oreo Thins do not contain any alcohol as an ingredient or additive, neither in the ingredients nor in the flavors.
According to the current production status and according to our specification, these products are suitable for a Muslim diet.

However, there is no Halal certification. It cannot be ruled out that the products come into contact with products unsuitable for a Muslim diet during manufacture, or that the recipes are changed at short notice in individual cases.

We hope that this has answered your question and we hope you enjoy our Oreo biscuits.

We will be happy to answer any questions you may have.
"With best regards from Vienna," Your Mondelez Consumer Service

Barcode number7622210232557, 8410000810004, 7622300336738, 7622210665850

CategoryBiscuits & Biscuits

Registered 1627 days ago

Answer received on 04/01/2021